null

Reviews

  • Pergola with inline

    by Anonymous of -, - on 1/1/2024
    Fabulous product and excellent service. Great job on coordinating delivery. I was able to order an additional 2 post arbor to perfectly match the main pergola, they look wonderful together. very happy with the product and the customer service
  • 24x20 Grand Cedar - San Jose, CA

    by Mark Perry of San Jose, CA on 12/28/2023
    We could not be happier with our 24x20 Grand Cedar Pavilion. It has become the centerpiece of our backyard and has truly transformed it into an outdoor living space.
    We have spent countless hours entertaining family and friends underneath it and we continue to receive compliments on its size and quality. Amos was extremely helpful and responsive through the entire process.
    He was always available to answer any questions and even helped coordinate a couple of minor structural changes as requested by the city permit.
    I would also highly recommend Marvin Stoltzfus to assemble any structure purchased from Pergola Kits USA. His familiarity and experience with the products is unparalleled and he was able to assemble it and pass inspection within 24 hours.
  • 14x20 cedar pergola - Green Lane, PA

    by Jan Durning of Green Lane, PA on 11/30/2023
    Our pergola is beautiful! We assembled it ourselves, with 2 of us and scaffolding over the course of probably a week. We added the top curtains which were very useful. Beautiful and well made kit.
  • 5 hour assembly

    by Ennis Wagner of Centre Hall, PA on 10/28/2023
    We assembled our 10x16 pergola in about 5 hours with one pro carpenter and 3 novices. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. The structure is very solid and sturdy.
    The ordering process and subsequent follow-up was easy and questions were answered, via text and phone, which is nice. Overall, our experience was easy and enjoyable. We would recommend Pergola Kits USA to others.
  • Help troublshooting

    by Sam Axelrath of Denver, CO on 10/25/2023
    I bought a Serenity pergola with Pergola Kits USA and am very satisfied. The customer service was very responsive and knowledgable, and helped me a lot prior to purchase. I needed this as a bit of a perfectionist.
    They were able to help me determine what I needed. They also helped troubleshoot installation for me as well when I had a moment of panic. The wood and product is all very high quality, and I'm confident it will last many years.
    Installation was easy - took a friend and I a very reasonable amount of time.
    I recommend them!
  • Well engineered

    by Russ Schafer of Moyock, NC on 10/11/2023
    The pergola kit was well engineered and went together fairly straightforward.
    I was extremely concerned about ensuring that the columns were in the right place, and was very pleasantly surprised to find pre cut 2x4's included with the kit that built a box that identified exactly where the posts needed to go.
    These 2x4's were marked as how to assemble the frame and how to square it up and mark where the posts go.
    The kit went together smoothly and two people (first time pergola builders) were able to get all except the shade slats assembled in six hours (including drilling the concrete for the anchors).
    All together a pleasant experience and a beautiful pergola.
  • Repeat buyer

    by Anonymous of -, - on 10/5/2023
    we've ordered several pergolas from Pergola Kits USA now and are very pleased with the quality of the product as well as the ease of installation of the kits.
  • 14x16 vinyl pergola - Alto, MI

    by Lynn Benedict of Alto, MI on 10/3/2023
    After a careful delivery of our pergola and a few weeks of delays due to other landscape improvements we are pleased with the outcome. It is beautiful and perfectly situation to compliment our backyard.
  • Clematis vines

    by Holly Rose of El Cerrito, CA on 10/2/2023
    We love our pergola -- it makes the whole yard special. Assembly was easy, quality is great, and it looks so beautiful. We planted clematis at the posts and strung outdoor lights from the runners.
    It's now the focal point of the whole yard and we have frequent family meals under it.
    No complaints!
  • 14x16 pavilion - Morgan Hill, CA

    by Dennis Cardoso of Morgan Hill, CA on 10/1/2023
    We absolutely love our pavilion! The entire process from order to delivery and assembly was very simple and easy. The process working with the team pergola kits USA was fantastic and they allowed many adjustments before we got to final product.
    Now we have this amazing pavilion that provides wonderful shade in a very sunny backyard! We also installed a ceiling fan with light in string lights in addition, so we make great use of it day and night.
  • Pergola & Pavilion combo - Great Falls, MT

    by Scott Schissler of Great Falls, MT on 10/1/2023
    We are happy with the package that we bought and the assembly of both. My only concern is the splitting that is occurring in some of the Timbers and beams.
  • Thank you Amos!

    by Anonymous of -, - on 9/28/2023
    We are very pleased with our pergola. It looks great and the charcoal color is a nice contrast to the gray and white house. Delivery was on time, and the driver was very careful about stacking it properly.
    Not bad to assemble with 2 guys handy, especially given that is 22x20. Instructions could have been a little more detailed is spots, but we figured it out.
    Only complaint is that some of the 2x2 runners were quite twisted, so we had to man-handle them a bit to get them screwed down on the lines. Also had to widen a few of the notches where they didn't quite line up.
    Lots of good comments from family who have seen it. Amos (sales person) was great, and answered a lot of questions I had (being a detail guy). He also made changes I asked for very quickly and confirmed everything by e-mail.
    Thanks!
  • 8x16 Cedar Lean-To - Red Oak, IA

    by Dan Miller of Red Oak, IA on 9/27/2023
    Very pleased with our new Lean Too Style Pavilion! It is a great addition to our new patio!
  • 11x13 pergola - Henrico, VA

    by Wade Alger of Henrico, VA on 9/24/2023
    Amazing customer service. Prompt and friendly delivery. Assembly definitely needs two people and some access to tools most do not have (luckily my friend is a contractor) overall and easy process to buy and install. Highly recommend
  • 16x26 cedar pavilion - La Habra, CA

    by Scott Wilson of La Habra, CA on 9/19/2023
    We purchased a Grand Pavilion in a custom size almost a year ago. Delivery was efficient and coordinated with a local installer/builder referenced in the paperwork supplied. High quality in all respects and a highly recommended too.
  • Order of 2 pergolas over the phone

    by Joe Medeiros of Newry, ME on 9/18/2023
    Just perfect from taking our order over the phone, email follow up and delivery on time. All went smoothly including installation. Great weekend project for my wife and I. We have gotten lots of compliments on the Pergolas.
    You may have some additional business coming your way.
  • 16x20 cedar pavilion - Chesapeake, VA

    by Craig Broussard of Chesapeake, VA on 9/17/2023
    When we decided to purchase and build a pavilion next to our swimming pool, we shopped around, looked at many different options and after talking to Amos King, sales associate from Pergola Kits USA, we decided to make our purchase.
    We purchased a 16x20 Grand Cedar Pavilion w/ third gable, tin roof, and upgraded stainless fastener kit. The kit arrived a few weeks later delivered directly to our house and placed in our driveway.
    The kit is extremely well packed and comes complete with ALL wood pre-cut. I'm a do-it-yourself kind of guy and found the kit assembly to be a challenging, but not overwhelming.
    Me and two friends assembled the main frame of the pavilion in a single day using a booming forklift which helped with lifting and placing the larger/longer beams and the top ridge beams.
    I completed the tongue and groove sub-roof, trim, and tin roof installation myself over a few more weekends. The pavilion is beautiful and is a great addition to our backyard.
    As I write this, I'm getting ready to go out and start wiring it for lighting, electrical and wireless sound. I would highly recommend Pergola Kits USA if you are interested in a pergola or pavilion structure.
    The sales team was knowledgeable, communicative and easy to deal with, the product arrived when promised, in perfect condition, and the final built product is absolutely stunning!
  • Standing Seam Roof

    by Anonymous of -, - on 9/11/2023
    Awesome product! Took a few days for carpenters to build.
  • Honeysuckle vines

    by JLMc of -, - on 9/11/2023
    The pergola from Pergola Kits is pure delight. (Only need to get some help to the honeysuckle vines to encourage them). Doing business with you has been excellent.
    Quality of materials excellent, delivery process easy, assembly smooth - all brings us great pleasure! Thank You!
  • Thank you Tom

    by Kaveh Meghdadpour of Mount Pleasant, SC on 9/10/2023
    The whole process was super easy and Tom was great to work with. We discussed the project several times and traded ideas. Tom custom drew the pergola and we went through a few revisions.
    The production time was as they committed to and delivery was on time. We had a local contractor assemble it and it turned out great! We love it and have recommended Pergola Kits USA to others.
  • Three man job

    by Eric Markowitz of Bethesda, MD on 9/6/2023
    A bit of a 3 man job to assemble, but what a great product. Great instructions, everything lines up perfectly, and the result is wonderful. Highly recommend
  • Second story

    by Tim Stauning of Stone Harbor, NJ on 9/2/2023
    We are in love with our new vinyl pergola installed over our second story deck. The installation went quite smoothly and the installers were well prepared for the job. Would highly recommend Pergola USA for quality product and workmanship.
  • Anonymous 9-2-2023

    by Anonymous of -, - on 9/2/2023
    Everything was good except for the electrical trim piece there was no instructions on where and how to mount it
  • Good in the rain

    by Henry Simmons of Marysville, WA on 8/27/2023
    we really like our pergola! Spend lots of time in it even when it's raining as it does sometimes here in the Seattle area. We always get great responses from visitor, as to the beautiful the wood is and the craftsmanship.
    Assembly was instructions were easy to follow and the very few questions were answered by the pergola staff immediately.
  • Delivered to driveway

    by Wyatt Elder of Leland, NC on 8/26/2023
    An extremely high quality pergola, delivered to my driveway with easy to assemble instructions. It took a friend and I about 8 hours to fully assemble.
    The one area I would redo is that I decided after building that a specific Sherwin Williams transparent stain was needed for both protection and to better match my HOA requirements.
    My advice to all is think hard about whether you want the pergola stained or painted as doing this before the build would have been much easier.
    However, I assume I'll need to re-coat so it's really only the initial application that would be different. I decided to stain to prevent moisture intrusion as life in southeastern NC is a bit humid for a large part of the year.
    I would easily recommend this kit to anyone interested in a pergola. We live in NC where hurricanes and high winds are part of the deal so we also ordered the hi-wind, heavy duty post anchors and they sit on 18 inch cement pads that are 24in deep.
  • Wall-mounted pergola - Sartell, MN

    by Greg Cooley of Sartell, MN on 8/21/2023
    The workmanship of the materials was excellent, including dimensions, finish, and installation instructions. It was easy to assemble and we have received several compliments of its architectural beauty from passers by.
    One party asked for contact details to Pergola Kits USA so they could buy one of their products.
  • Living under my pavilion

    by Anonymous of -, - on 8/19/2023
    the whole process was a great experience. From the plans to amazing customer support. The quality and craftsmen ship that went into the pavilion was beyond expectation. The product arrived within the promised time frame .
    The customer support was first class and any questions were handled immediately. The assembly was straight forward with easy to follow directions.
    I spend as much time as possible living under my pavilion , it has added a lot of value to how my time is spent.
  • Thank you Suzanne

    by MR of -, - on 8/15/2023
    Its top-notch. Just beautiful!! Suzanne was great throughout the process and the freight carrier was just as great! Thank you!
  • Contractor of 50 years

    by Joseph Wrubel of Millstadt, IL on 8/9/2023
    I’ve been a general contractor for nearly 50 years. I looked long and hard for a maintenance free pergola for my own home. The system I bought from Pergola USA is without a doubt the best system possible .
    Their sales / design team has a complete understanding of their product and application. I have a reputation for being very selective of products I use professionally and I would recommend confidently to anyone.
    Thank you
  • Cedar Pergola - Yardley, PA

    by Nancy Powers of Yardley, PA on 8/8/2023
    Very solid and sturdy. Extremely well made. We love our pergola and wish we had installed it sooner!
  • Good follow through

    by Anonymous of -, - on 8/2/2023
    Pergola USA customer service was superior. From the time I starting researching the product to point of sale staff members were courteous and patient. Delivery went without a hitch.
    When I received the kit and was not satisfied with the stain color, the company listened carefully to my complaint and followed through with an excellent solution.
  • Heavy Timber pavilion with Four Gables

    by David Connell of Elkhorn, NE on 7/31/2023
    We are very happy with our pavilion we purchased to cover our outdoor kitchen in Nebraska. It arrived on a tilt trailer and was unloaded convenient to my project.
    The packaging was well organized and each piece labeled to facilitate quick and accurate selection for accurate assembly. The pieces fit well together and Pergola Kits (Amos) was available for questions should any issue arise.
    This was a custom sized pavilion that I designed and they built for me. Would use them again.
  • Town of Garrett, Indiana

    by Eric Mossberger of Garrett, IN on 7/24/2023
    The pavilion fits our chosen location perfectly, folks are easy to deal with and answered any and all of our question during installation. I would use them again and recommend to any and all.
    Thanks for a Great Product!!! Eric Street & Parks Supervisor, Garrett Indiana
  • Experienced builder

    by Carol Karlson of Juliette, GA on 7/20/2023
    Beautiful structure with well placed pre drilled holes and included hardware. Delivery took a very long time and our date of delivery was changed due to a factory mixup though. Do not think it will arrive much before 2 months .
    Glad I had experienced builder constructing it, as it is well bolted into concrete footings. The canopy is a wonderful addition for more complete shade.
  • Snow last winter

    by Vince Bland of Cashmere, WA on 7/17/2023
    Everything was handled perfect! It looks great and it handled our snow last winter without any issues .. Thanks again. Vince
  • Saved $10,000

    by Paul Saxon of Lutz, FL on 7/14/2023
    This is Paul Saxon, the homeowner. My wife found Pergola Kits on the Internet. I called and purchased the Pergola directly from you, with some input on the specs from Rich. We saved $10,000 over what Rich was going to charge us for a Pergola.
    We love the Pergola!Rich's guys did a great building the deck & installing the Pergola although he charged double over what he said it would cost.Thank you for a good Pergola.... at a fair price.Pergola Kits USA is easy to deal with...
    and the delivery was quick.We're a happy customer.Photo attached.
  • 14x18 Pavilion - Gallatin, TN

    by Kevin Wallenbeck of Gallatin, TN on 7/13/2023
    14x18 pavilion. These guys were great to work with. Very responsive. All materials showed up on time, delivery person was helpful. Put it together myself with help from others for big pieces. Only had to use my saw for a cut on 3 pieces.
  • 10x14 Pavlion - Portland, OR

    by Becky Decesaro of Portland, OR on 7/13/2023
    Pergola USA was so amazing to work with. Great communication and service. Our pergola was just as ordered and went together easily. I highly recommend their products! Becky
  • 12x10 pergola with Navy Taupe Canopy

    by Suzanne McFadden of Brigantine, NJ on 7/11/2023
    Had a great experience with Pergola Kits USA. These pergolas are extremely solid and well built, which is great as ours is at the Jersey Shore where the wind and salt air can be harsh.
    We have gotten so many compliments on the pergola from friends and neighbors as it added a cozy environment to our small backyard. We added lights which gives it great ambience.
    We ordered with a canopy which we love - one tip is that you should use a little WD40 on a regular basis to make it easy to open and close. Amos and team were very responsive during the ordering process, all went smoothly.
    We did need 3 people to put it together as some of the beams were quite heavy, so keep that in mind.
  • Anonymous 7-08-23

    by Anonymous of -, - on 7/8/2023
    I'm very happy with my red cedar pavilion. The customer service was great, the product is top quality and the entire process went smoothly. I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a quality pergola/pavilion to consider Pergola Kits USA.
  • Haven't received yet

    by CB of -, - on 7/8/2023
    I dont know how I like it. I haven't received it yet. Delivery date has been pushed back twice.
  • Public School - Putney, VT

    by Jon Sessions of Putney, VT on 7/7/2023
    We purchased and built two pergolas on our school playground and LOVE them. The kits are well built, easy to install and look great. PergolaKitsUSA was incredibly easy to work with. We will without a doubt use them again for our school's needs
  • Contractor was shocked

    by Amy Moore of Windsor, CO on 6/30/2023
    The pergola we purchased exceeded our expectations. The people who delivered it were delightful and we didn’t have to do a thing except point to where we wanted it. The parts were all included and the wood is beautiful.
    Our contractor was shocked at how easy it was to build. And the finished product- gorgeous. We highly recommend.
  • Birthday gift

    by JR of -, - on 6/30/2023
    I purchased our pergola as a birthday gift for my wife. She is beyond thrilled about the end product. The entire process was a fun adventure. The driver, Jimmy, who delivered our kit, was prompt and professional.
    The instructions were easy to follow and we had the pergola up in a day. We have enjoyed sitting planting some climbing roses and jasmine and look forward to watching the vines grow over the coming years. I highly recommend pergolakitsusa.com.
  • Some parts heavy

    by Ron Haupt of Marysville, OH on 6/30/2023
    We love it very much. It really wasn't very difficult in putting it up. Some parts were heavy to move around. Had help from the neighbor. You folks made it very easy to sort the parts and how it was supposed to go together.
    We have had lots of compliments.
    Thanks AgainRon Haupt
  • 9x18 pavilion with third gable

    by Jason Hempel of Katy, TX on 6/29/2023
    The product itself is way above top notch. we love the overall look and feel it gives our yard.
    Now that the good parts are done, on with the bad part; the directions where no were near correct, the drawings were not correct, the product had no labels on the boards at all.
    we actually ended up having to switch the headers after we had them installed. That was just the start of the problems with installation.
    if my wife and I did not have construction experience; we probably would not have been able to complete the job. For those that are not construction savvy and may need proper labeling and step by step instructions this may not be the product for you.
    However we may the needed changes on the fly and we love the structure.
  • Anonymous 6-21-23

    by Anonymous of -, - on 6/21/2023
    Although it has been at the job site for quite some time, it is only now being installed. So far it has been a great experience.
  • Heavy beams

    by Philip Lundquist of Kalispell, MT on 6/1/2023
    It's our go to spot. We love it. Still had a problem with wind and sun, so I made sliding slatted barn doors that can slide to a number of positions to block the he sun and wind. The install took four days with four of my friends helping.
    Going the 24 ft span using the laminated beams was the right decision. But they were a heavy lift. Had to get the wives to help with that part.
  • Contractor said it was a dream

    by Brad Cheney of Jefferson, OR on 5/19/2023
    Absolutely love our pavilion!! Great material,,, my contractor said it was a dream to set up!! Highly recommend these products to anyone. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stone bar and pilasters

    by Anonymous of -, - on 5/14/2023
    We love it. Added a stone bar and pilasters. Everything went smoothly. Amos was great to work with.
  • Cedar Pergola - Batavia, NY

    by Doula Poulos of Batavia, NY on 5/14/2023
    I order a pergola from Pergola USA.Customer service was excellent every time when I called the answer all my questions as probably as they could. They said delivery it would be six weeks and it sure did came right on time.
    I got so many compliments for my pergola and enjoy every minute i can get. You won't be disappointed.
  • Cedar Pergola - Wind Gap, PA

    by David Reagan of Wind Gap, PA on 5/8/2023
    Looks great. Good delivery. I hired a home improvement team put it together for me.
  • Lean-To Pavilion - Liberty Hill, TX

    by Rod Beavan of Liberty Hill, TX on 4/22/2023
    Overall great and went together with relative ease. Took some improvisational on the roof, due to not everything being shipped, not a big deal. 20 bucks later done.
  • Arched Cedar Pergola - Tallahassee, FL

    by Bruce Billings of Tallahassee, FL on 4/15/2023
    Ever part of the process went smoothly. Tom was extremely helpful, not only with the purchase, but also helping me with the permitting process here in Florida. Delivery was by shop truck; everything went smoothly.
    Pergola was in excellent shape on arrival. Putting it together went smoothly (the template included in the kit to lay out the posts was indispensable). We love the finished product. Thank you.
  • Anonymous 3-9-23

    by Anonymous of -, - on 3/9/2023
    I was very happy with the quality of the product, design and service. Order shipped and delivered even sooner then quoted.
  • 12x25 vinyl pergola - Roanoke, IL

    by Kelley Schroeder of Roanoke, IL on 2/29/2023
    My experience with Amos and Pergola Kits USA was excellent. I purchased a pavilion and pergola from them. I cannot say enough good things about Amos.
    He worked with my contractor prior to ordering to make sure the pergola and pavilion kits would be constructed to fit within the space necessary, he also worked with the contractor during construction with any issues or questions he had.
    We had no issues with delivery. I just had storm damage and Amos was great in helping me with what I needed for the insurance company. I would not hesitate to purchase from them and I would do so again in a second.
  • 12x12 Gazebo with deck & screens

    by Renee Houser of Columbus, OH on 12/7/2022 3:54:00 PM
    We purchased our gazebo in 2020, and we're still enjoying it. Fred made the design and purchase process a pleasure, and the delivery and installation were fast and flawless (We used the company's crew to install).
    I have since stained it gray, but it has held up structurally very well.
    I wish I could give 10 stars to Pergolakits USA!
  • 15x15 Serenity Vinyl Pergola

    by Katrina Couch of Kingman, AZ on 8/19/2022
    It took a while to get it, but it was easy for my husband and I to build. After building it it look great, but eventually we noticed one of the pine posts had bowed and we asked for a replacement.
    We received it just this week via FedEx and we will be replacing the bowed pine in a couple days.
    Thank you
  • 12 x 12 Classic Cedar

    by Leonard Bashford of Seward, NE on 8/20/2022
    The pergola was delivered in a very nice compact package. The assembly was accomplished without a hitch as instructions were very good. The footings were in place before delivery, dimensions were as per the drawing.
    It is very nice to sit under the pergola with hanging plants and other niceties.
    Why is it better than an uncovered patio? I don't know, but it is!
  • 12x22 Serenity Cedar Pergola

    by Dan Smail of Magnolia, TX on 8/31/2022
    I ordered a 12x22 western red pergola. The kit was super easy to work with and easy to assemble. Every notch, marking and predrilled hole were spot on. A buddy helped me erect the posts and beams and I completed everything else single handedly.
    Entire project took me about 8-9 hours with breaks. The value in having somebody else designing, prefab, culling, prestaining and delivering the materials cannot be overestimated.
    Easy to build, great price and looks fantastic!!
  • 12x24 Cedar Lean-To Pavilion

    by Bridget Bogust of Sanluis Obispo, CA on 8/24/2022
    We absolutely love our pergola and are so pleased with how beautiful it turned out. It has added $$$$ of value to our home.
    We were able to place the Pergola about a foot and a half away from our house so that the roofline edge is 4 inches from the wall; the shed style Pergola works perfectly. It looks like it was meant to be part of the house.
    People have asked me why the builders didn’t put a pergola like ours on every house. I know we are the envy of the neighborhood.
    I am that I selected pergola kits USA; The quality, price and customer service five star all the way
  • 7x20 Classic Cedar Pergola

    by Gerardo Capo of Montclair, NJ on 10/24/2022
    We love our Pergola. It was easy to install and looks very handsome in our backyard. We ordered it custom to the size we needed and it worked perfectly.
  • 20x24 Cedar Hip Pavilion

    by Albert Burnett of Lubbock, TX on 8/24/2022
    The pavilion is an excellent designed and engineered structure. Our pavilion has easily stood up to the extreme weather of Lubbock TX.
    We were originally going to erect the pavilion ourselves; however, we realized we were in our 60s, not our 20s so we hired a couple of young construction workers to put up the structure. They had the 20x24 pavilion in 2 1/2 days.
    We are very happy with our decision to purchase our pavilion.
  • 22x48 Grand Cedar Pavilion

    by Jack Braden of Peachtree Corners, GA on 8/20/2022
    A+! Working with Pergola Kits USA was an absolute pleasure. These guys are awesome! They go the extra mile to make sure everything goes smoothly.
    I worked closely with these guys to design a gigantic custom RV carport made of stained western cedar with a brown metal roof. It measures 24-ft wide x 48-ft long x 14-ft high (clearance).
  • 16x32 Classic Cedar Pergola

    by Matthew Moschella of Jersey City, NJ on 8/20/2022
    The structure has helped our business grow tremendously. Terrific quality and service thank you very much, Amos and team.
  • 13'5" x 11'10" Arched Cedar Pergola

    by Kortny Hall of Severna Park, MD on 8/21/2022
    We could not be happier with our pergola, including ordering/customer support, delivery, and build instructions - and now, more than a year later, we are still so pleased with our choice.
    We purchased the arched top pergola and the measurements were exactly as specified,
    which made the fit to our pre-installed patio area absolutely perfect! That was a bit worry as anything off would have made installation difficult and the look would have been off.I would recommend Pergola Kits USA to anyone and everyone.
    Thank you!
  • Quite happy

    by - of - on 10/3/2022
    Amos was fantastic. He was thorough and very patient. Ordering was easy with a 12-week lead time, which thankfully was our saving grace. Two weeks after placing the pergola order we realized that our 14' custom kitchen island was actually 15'.
    Normally getting one extra foot free is great but it meant the end posts would have to in the island, and due to the width, meant a possible set of extra posts in the middle of the Island.
    Panicked, I called Amos who was fantastic and worked with us to get the exact measurements to avoid the middle posts.
    The cedar quality was good although I expected it to be beefier, easy assembly (3 people) and it comes with 4 pieces of wood to build a box to help keep your pergola square.
    I ordered the electrical box (EB) which came affixed to a flat grooved (to hide wiring) piece of cedar to run 120V for pendant lights. We screwed the post into 2' concrete footers covered with pavers so its quite sturdy.
    We are quite happy with our purchase!
  • 12x22 Classic Cedar Pergola

    by Robert Cooper of Fort Branch, IN on 8/20/2022
    We absolutely love our pergola! It makes such a nice addition to our backyard patio. And ads real beauty to the house. I was very impressed with the quality of materials and workmanship of the kit.
    All of the prices fit together just as described; no cutting or fiddling with pieces to get them to fit. All of our friends and family enjoy the pergola and are also veryImpressed with the quality, construction and overall look.
    We are very pleased with the pergola itself and with your company. Everyone we talked with was very friendly and knowledgeable, all the way down to the delivery. We take every opportunity to recommend pergolakitsusa.
    com to anyone who asks about our pergola.
  • 12x16 Cedar Gable Pavilion

    by Gary Bowling of Rocky Mount, VA on 8/19/2022
    Best addition we have made in our 30 years of renovations to our home. All our neighbors are jeal. Our front porch is feeling neglected
  • 14x16 Cedar Hip Pavilion

    by Matthew McCrary of South Lyon, MI on 8/20/2022
    Everything was great. Delivery right on time and dropped right where we needed itThe quality of the materials is top notch! Beautifully stained and mainly clear of knots and checks.
    There were a few pre cut pieces that were too long, due to the oversized posts. They were cut for length based on a 6 inch post and ours were 8 inch posts. No big deal The roof panels were just to big to handle for two guys.
    Maybe each could be made to be two panels. We needed to get two additional guys to helpOur pavilion is a wonderful addition to our backyard, lots of compliments and overall is beautiful and a real great structure.
    Definitely would recommend to anyone! South Lyon Michigan
  • 11'6"x16 Classic Vinyl Pergola

    by Mary Tipon of Lowell, IN on 8/20/2022
    We absolutely love our pergola! The quality is outstanding, and adding cover to our west facing deck has added living space to our home. The afternoon sun was punishing before we added shade and comfort!
  • 16x20 Cedar Lean-To Pavilion

    by William Stetar of Nashville, TN on 8/20/2022
    The all around experience was 5 stars from ordering to the finished product. They helped with the design and specs since we wanted a two-car lean-to carport.
    They really build a high quality product and the instructions make assembly so much easier.
  • 16x16 Serenity Cedar Pergola

    by Ken Nimmer of De Pere, WI on 8/20/2022
    Two words, Love It!" The pergola was part of our backyard project transformation project. Our experience with Pergola Kits was wonderful."
    The website detailed the process nicely and when I had questions, Amos was there to help clarify or make adjustments. Our assembly person said this was a high-quality kit compared to what he has done in the past.
    Wonderful job, Pergola Kits USA!
  • 10x16 Modern Fiberglass Pergola

    by Lance Roach of Lincoln, NE on 8/22/2022
    The project turned out great!The install was pretty simple and our client loved the end result!
  • 10x14 Cedar Hip Pavilion

    by George Boshko of Huntington, NY on 9/16/2022
    The structure was very easy to install with three people and was what I expected. The quality was good and was delivered on time. The metal roof was pre-cut and fit perfectly but was still a bit of a challenge.
    Instruction was clear and customer service was helpful.I recommend.
  • well made

    by DWC of - on 8/19/2022
    The pavilion we purchased was as advertised. Well made, beautiful and the guys delivered it and put it together in no time. Amos and the rest of the team were easy to deal with to boot. I wouldd do it all over again.
  • 8x24 Cedar Classic Pergola with 3x12 Cedar Inline Pergola

    by Susie Tautrim of Goleta , CA on 8/20/2022
    Love this pergola (actually, two of them)! The kit came well packed. I used my tractor w/ forks on it to unload it from the delivery truck. It went very well.
    I put it on a flatbed trailer that I own and stationed it right next to the building site. I didn't get to install it for several weeks due to other projects going on, but when I did, I found all the pieces were there (no pieces missing).
    I used the brackets that came with the small structure to attach it to my concrete patio.
    However, I used some Simpson Ties that I purchased locally to secure the large pergola to the concrete 14-inch cylinder Quikrete Quik-Tubes dug 24 into the ground (6 of them). Installation went very well."
    I did it completely by myself with only about 10 minutes help from my wife who held up one end of the 2x12"x12' rafters.As you can see from the picture, the project turned out beautifully, and we enjoy it very much."
    (The artificial grass enhanced the
    whole area!)
  • 14x31 Fiberglass Wall-Mounted Pergola

    by Lois Cavallo of East Haddam, CT on 9/14/2022
    We purchased a customized fiberglass pergola last year and it looks amazing. Working with Pergola Kits USA was easy and personable, I worked with the same person through the whole project and they were incredibly attentive.
    It was very easy to install and we love everything about it.
  • 9x4 Classic Cedar Pergola

    by Wallis Brozeman of Santa Rosa, CA on 8/20/2022
    I ordered a custom sized pergola and am very happy with it. It arrived in great condition and looks beautiful. It really makes my front patio stand out in my neighborhood
  • 12x16 Cedar Lean-To Pavilion

    by Dan Vasend of Lake Oswego, OR on 8/20/2022
    Its been one year since we built our pergola kit and the only thing we would change would have been ordering sooner! We could not be happier with the product. Ease of build and quality materials. The metal roof matches the house perfectly.
    Its the first place folks gather when going over to relax and have a drink around the fire pit underneath.
    5 stars +++
  • 10x14 Serenity Cedar Pergola

    by Lynn Elliott of Auburn, CA on 8/19/2022
    LOVE our pergola! We get so many compliments on it. We got the 10x14, unstained, and I added a clear oil based UV protectant that just made the color really rich. It looks beautiful. It is extremely sturdy and well built.
    We had a handyman help us put it together- and I am glad we did. We could not have done it ourselves. (It took him a long time to square it off and get it level on our patio). We got the electrical outlet and connected a fan to it .
    I would recommend this to anyone.
  • 9x11 Cedar Lean-To Pavilion

    by Eric Lemmer of Wauwatosa, WI on 8/19/2022
    The delivery process was excellent; they were able to deliver the parts down a narrow driveway between two houses and drop the pallet right in our garage. Assembly was simple while following the included instructions.
    Someone with handy-man or contractor experience and tools would be very helpful. The quality of materials is excellent. We've been through several seasons and there has been no degradation of the roof or the wood members.
    We had an electrician run an outlet to it and now we have lights strung for enjoyment during the evening. Our covered pavilion is a source of great pleasure for us year-round.
  • 5x13 Classic Cedar Pergola

    by Jeff Barfield of Morro Bay, CA on 8/21/2022
    The pergola was easy to install, two novices put it up in 6 hours, including footing work a day before we put it up. Instructions and the frame boards to keep it square were very helpful.
    The paint color matched what was intended and the finished product looks great in our backyard and adds functionality to our patio we didn't have before.
  • 8x12 Classic Cedar Pergola

    by Daniel Grosser of Philadephia, PA on 8/19/2022
    Very satisfied. Well designed kit. Sturdy, well finished, robust pergola.Easy to assemble. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for.Thank you.
  • 10x14 Cedar Gable Pavilion

    by Tim Dozier of Spanish Fort, AL on 8/30/2022
    Very well built and high quality wood and materials. I have never built anything like this and was able to put together with assistance from a handyman.
    It took me a few weekends to get it built but I am very pleased with how it turned out and how sturdy it is. It is also solid wood and very good cuts and measurements on the pre-built and packaged kit.
  • 10x12 Classic Vinyl Wall-Mounted Pergola

    by Tom Albrecht of Hudson Falls, NY on 8/29/2022
    I bought two different sizes over the past 10 years and I would recommend this product to anyone. Very easy to put together with no modifications needed with the notches or fasteners.Thank you
  • 13x16 Classic Vinyl Wall-Mounted Pergola

    by Rich Ertinger of Liverpool, NY on 8/29/2022
    I found the pergola kit relatively easy to assemble following the instructions. I think it looks great. One of the top runners arrived with some minor damage.
    I was also short four of the 4inch white screws needed to attach the corner braces to the top beams. So, at present, I only have one screw inserted from each side instead of the specified two screws from each side.
    It still seems very rigid with only the single screws.I designed and fabricated some vinyl lattice panels that are suspended from the outer runners and beams at the two corner posts.
  • 12x16 Grand-Cedar Pavilion

    by Rick Hunter of Kennesaw, GA on 8/27/2022
    Extremely happy with this kit. The large posts and beams give it a very rustic solid look. Everything fit well and the assembly process was well outlined in the manual.
  • 13x17 Cedar Lean-To Pavilion

    by Jeff Davis of Pine Groove, PA on 8/22/2022
    Great experience working with the Pergola Kits USA team and love the product! Our family and friends all comment on how great it looks and how sturdy it is.
Call Us: 1-800-403-9259